kpmg, pwc从application 到accepting offer

我经历了both pwc and kpmg的 application stage,今天收到offer了。如果有神吗疑问的话可以问问我。o, 对了,这两个的ac是不同的。我也是第一次找工作并经历这些ac,以前在学校时没有参与过训练而且我是11年一月毕业的,今年1月开始申请这两个工作的。所以估计我的经历对一些毕业时间久的同学会更有帮助。

现在讲讲细节吧。我全部用英文好了,因为到时候这个过程也都是用英文来描述的。

thanks for ppl who have contributed to this website, i have definetly learnt a lot from their experience. in addition, i recommend ppl to read threads on wikijobs, student room, theBig4, accountancyage…Also, keep up with the current news is the key.

So a bit brief description about me. I graduated in 2010 from a numeracy degree, had a gap year at home because of visa problem. I applied to a lot of banks starting in nov 2011 which i all failed after phone interviews mainly because the late submission date( so bear in mind if you wanna apply for banks apply early.) Also, i think not having an internship at all is a bit of problem for ppl who are applyin to banks. After a xmas break, I started looking into the actuarial fields ( i left the application to later stage as these posts normally have a rolling recruitment dates). I decided to apply for the big 4 as they cover a wider variety of work. But which ones out of 4? I think it would be best to apply either the biggest one ie, pwc or the one that is growing fastest, ie, kpmg. Then my long, taxing application started on 6/01/2012.

The selection stages are pretty much the same, the competency or behavioural focus are similar too.

Application form
For the application form, mine was pretty straightforward, filling past result record, explain the gap year and etc, no generic questions like why xxx? But the conversion of my high school accords were a pain as i did mine in China.

Tests